Video

Dead Mine: Zombie Samurai or Samurai Zombie? or Whatever

After watching Dead Mine’s trailer, I was so confused actually. A samurai zombie????

I was like arguing with myself then I jumped into this conclusion. An archetype of a survival motley crew, deserted area, mishap, zombies, a cliche pattern of plot; well I must admit those are too typical. In my opinion, the voluptuous substance of a zombie-survival movie is not only the depiction of a brutal ordeal towards human anatomy. Many zombie movies are lacking of profundity because of the so-called ‘mechanical’ plot. Lack of emotion. Like an allegory of the zombie itself.

Here you go. Have a watch.

Leave a Reply

