Favorite Quotes of Anaïs Nin

phonto (19)

I read literotica like L’amant of Fifty Shades of Grey but nothing like Delta of Venus by Anais Nin. You know, her aphrosidiac poetry has violently soaked into my flesh, leaving me with pain and frustration; hunger and absence at the same time.

Here are my favorite quotes of her piece of art:

“As we were condemned to focus only on sensuality, we had violent explosions of poetry, writing erotica became a road to sainthood rather than to debauchery.”

“We were haunted by the marvelous tales we could not tell”

“You cannot see him as he really is, you cannot see anyone as he really is. He will always be dissappointing because you’re expecting ‘someone'”

“I was growing sad, sad with restlessness and hunger. I felt that nothing would happen to me. I felt desperate with desire to be a woman, to plunge into living. Why was I enslaved by this need of being in love first? Where would my life begin?”

“..It seemed to me that a great current was passing all around me and that I was left out..”

“.. I would have to find someone who felt as I did. But where? Where?”

AnaisNin-ca1934 capture-20130204-172453

Leave a Reply

